Finding Time for your Health

You will put your time, money & energy into that which you deem important & worthy. Your family, your job, friends, fur babies, church, vacations, restaurants, new cars, new clothes, hair, nails, etc.

But how much time do you spend on your health? I’m not talking about overpriced supplements, macro-friendly treats or even massages. I’m talking about the actual time you invest in your immediate & long term health? How much time do you spend caring for your wonderfully made body?

When my children were infants & I wanted to train, I waited until my husband got home from work, put them to bed, waited an hour & went to the gym. Days where I knew I couldn’t (and there were MANY) I put them in a stroller or push car, found the nearest park & used the park bench for push ups, step ups, tricep dips, etc. (I did this for years!) I ALWAYS found time. And anyone who knew me knew it wasn’t a phase or me being selfish- it was my lifestyle, my health, my leading by example & no different than asking me to stop breathing.

So stop making excuses & stop waiting for “perfect.” Don’t blame your kids, your husband, your partner, stress, your bum knee, lack of income, lack of time, insecurity or anything/anyone else.

NOW is the time to take action & take that step. 🏃🏽‍♀️⛹🏻‍♀️🏋🚴🏻‍♀️ Make a promise to move more, take one walk or train one session this upcoming week. And then build upon each victory until you’ve created a healthy lifestyle of your own.

We are all in this together & we will celebrate each small victory together.

Join us in the group to discuss (Ladies only please)

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

