The Importance of Consistency

We talk a lot about consistency and flexibility in here. And I’m a firm believer that your training and nutrition should be a benefit to your life and make your life better – not more complicated and stressful.

I’ve noticed constant posts asking “how do I figure out my macros when I’m eating out or someone cooks for me or I go somewhere that doesn’t have the nutrition info?”

I’m here to tell you that those are not healthy ways of long term thinking, flexibility or success. If you cannot go out to dinner, eat a holiday meal or enjoy your birthday meal and cake without worrying about the exact nutritional content of every single bite of food that enters your mouth -then I’m here to tell you that you have a problem. And it’s much bigger than the weight you need to lose/gain.

As I repeatedly say: PERFECTION is NOT your friend. CONSISTENCY will beat perfection and your attempts to be perfect, every time, hands-down.

So if you’ve been purposely avoiding family outings, get-togethers with friends, birthday parties, weddings. anniversaries or if you’ve been -God forbid- bringing a food scale with you to work, restaurants or your friend’s house, you really need to take stock of what is ruling and probably ruining your life.

You can easily not track 36 days out of the year and that would merely be 10% which would mean that you are still 90% compliant. 72 days & you’re still at 80% compliance. I would call 80- 90% a big fat success! I

So let’s get this stuff in perspective and not let it take over our quality of life.

Remember CONSISTENCY is better than perfection no matter what your goal is.

Join us in the group to discuss (Ladies only please)

One thought on “The Importance of Consistency

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

